Lego ZX81 Bloggage

Clive Sinclair - in Lego!

The Lego ZX81 has certainly triggered some interest. With over 40,000 hits on my Flicker Stream this weekend alone, I’m now finding that it’s being blogged about too. This is excellent news, and I’d like to say thanks to those whow have passed the links around. Anyway, as I find them, so I’ll mention them here.

Rick Dickinson, ZX81 designer, commented on one of my photos here: http://www.flickr.com/photos/hairydalek/6754604865/in/set-72157629011228815

Thanks to all who are mentioning this!

8Bit Aficionado: http://8bitaficionado.com/2012/01/31/the-lego-zx-81/

B3TA: mentioned in their newsletter http://www.b3ta.com/newsletter/issue513/

Baseline: http://www.baselinemag.com/c/a/Innovation/Classic-Computing-Meets-LEGOs-282803/

Bob Miller: http://www.bobmillermagic.com/Prestidigination/2012/01/27/a-zx81-computer-mod…

Caballe Cat: http://caballe.cat/wp/un-zx81-fet-amb-lego/

Conor O’Neill: http://conoroneill.net/i-may-have-to-lie-down-a-lego-zx81/

Console News: http://console-news.dcemu.co.uk/sinclair-zx81-made-out-of-lego-407515.html

Cuplablogs: http://www.cupulablogs.com/retrocomputaria/?p=252

EIS Librarian at Middlesex University: http://eislibrarian.blogspot.com/2012/01/man-recreates-zx81-in-lego.html

Ewan Spence: http://www.ewanspence.com/blog/2012/01/30/the-lego-zx81/

Flippies: http://flippies.com/adflipoff/sinclair-zx81-computer-made-from-lego-bricks/

Gadget Fans: http://gadgetfans.net/apple-news/lego-sinclair-zx81-makeover.html

HP ProLiant Parts: http://www.proliant-parts.co.uk/man-recreates-zx81-in-lego/

IT Lounge: http://itlounge.eu/lego-sinclair-zx81-makeover/

IT’s CyberNews: http://www.itcybernews.com/lego-sinclair-zx81-makeover/

Jogorama (Portuguese): http://jogorama.com.br/noticias/5201/replica-do-sinclair-zx81-feito-com-lego/

JohnTheLutheran: mentioned in his blog http://johnthelutheran.tumblr.com/post/16586571711/lego-zx81-excellent-nice-r…

Kyk.it (in italian): http://kyk.it/sinclair-zx81-in-lego-29472

L’Home Dibuixat (in Spanish): http://caballe.cat/wp/un-zx81-fet-amb-lego/

LEGO Punk: http://legopunk.com/?q=taxonomy/term/127

Mick Yates: http://mickyates.tumblr.com/post/16582206738/from-hairy-dalek-paul-dunning-ye…

NewLaunches: http://www.newlaunches.com/archives/sinclair_zx81_computer_made_from_lego_bri…

Paul M Watson: http://blog.paulmwatson.com/post/16778783394/via-the-lego-zx81-finished-hairy… (nice page, BTW)

The Register: http://www.reghardware.com/2012/01/31/man_builds_sinclair_zx81_historic_micro…

Retro Fusion: http://www.retrofusion.org.uk/news/564/lego-zx81-computer/

Rob Thompson: http://sirchutney.com/the-lego-zx81-finished

Siamo Geek (in italian): http://siamogeek.com/2012/01/sinclair-zx81-lego/

SlashDot: http://idle.slashdot.org/story/12/01/30/176249/sinclair-zx81-made-out-of-lego

Surf the Edge: http://www.surf-the-edge.com/2012/01/30/zx-spectrum-in-lego/

TechGeer: http://techgeer.com/2012/01/lego-sinclair-zx81-makeover/

Übergizmo: http://www.ubergizmo.com/2012/01/lego-sinclair-zx81/

ZX81.org.uk: http://www.zx81.org.uk/links/my-delicious-com-bookmarks-for-january-10th-thro…